bittersweet. . .enter your name in comments to win!

14 thoughts on “bittersweet. . .enter your name in comments to win!”

  1. Cold Tangerines was an amazing book…I’m looking forward to finally reading Bittersweet. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it!

  2. I appreciated the opportunity to once again learn from and be encouraged by some of Shauna’s story through Bittersweet. Important reminders that we all have stories, and sharing them, especially the bittersweet, honors God and helps us.

  3. I would love to have a copy of her book! As a fellow Westmont graduate and after hearing her at the Global Leadership Summit I am very interested to receive the book!

  4. Cari, I’m so sorry for all you’ve been going through. The past couple of years have been really hard for me, too (lost job, lost home, almost lost my mom) and I’m starting to wonder when/if I’ll ever recover from it. Now I’m really wanting to read both of these books – thanks for the chance to win one. Love, Sara

  5. Wow, my friend. I’m so saddened to hear about all your struggles, but so happy to hear that you’re able to find the sweet with the bitter. Sending love to you!

  6. Cari, this is a beautiful post. You gave an amazing tribute to this book, and I’m looking forward to reading it. You, also, gave us a touching glimpse into your life, your faith, your love for your family, and your deep resiliency in the face of a lot of pressure. You and your family will be in my thoughts and prayers. Take good care.

    Linda

  7. Am I too late? I almost cried when you read your post. You are such a beautiful person and a wonderful friend. You deserve all the happiness you find even if it is bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

