10 Months.

17 Sep

IMG_5265

i super love my dad. like so much. my mom tries not to be jealous.IMG_5269

 

 

i am usually very sweet.IMG_5272

i like to point. it creates extra emphasis.IMG_5275

i like to wave. sometimes it means pick me up, sometimes it means i want more banana, sometimes it means hi, just depends.IMG_5284

this is my face i make when someone tries to mess with me. people messed with me a lot when i was first born and it makes me kinda get mad.IMG_5287

but i forgive pretty fast.IMG_5288

i love to stick my tongue out. i even know the word tongue. i don’t know the word mama, but i know the word tongue, so that is good.IMG_5290

i get naughty and stand up lots of places i am not supposed to.IMG_5294

i love cats. that is another word i can say. but i can’t say mama. did i tell you that? 

we love this girl. she is funny, feisty, happy, kinda crazy, has had more owies in her short life than the rest of her family put together (see fat lip in photos) and she fills our hearts to the brim. can’t believe its been 10 months. her heart is healthy, we have been no where near a hospital in at least 3 months and she is tipping the charts at about 3%, looking chubby and well fed. in fact she will eat anything.

 still thankful.

(oh and i’m totally ok with the fact that both girls first word was dada and that when they both see him, they swoon. cause he is a pretty great guy and kinda makes me swoon too)

5 Responses to “10 Months.”

  1. lola & maddie September 17, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    KNOCK ON WOOD. thought i should get that in there somewhere.

  2. Mima September 17, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    Love all three of my girls and the guy who makes them swoon!

  3. Lisa September 17, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

    I love this post. Love.

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Vali September 17, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    So cute! Love the post. Miss Lola & my Maddie Joy.

  5. Susan Heath September 18, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    Cari,

    Thanks for sharing the photos of your adorable daughter. She looks just like you. I promise, she will say mama and you will at some point probably wish she didn’t use it so often and in sooooo many different ways! I bet you can’t wait for that! As far as the swooning goes, I think all three of you girls should form a line and all swoon in turn when Sam gets home from work!!! Just remember he is just as lucky to have you as you are to have him. Man, I miss you guys.

    Love, Auntie Susie

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

